BeccaBear's Blog

The cat’s pajamas

10%

Of situations worried over are actually worth it. Everything’s fine for today.

Except the weather. Florida is number one in moody weather. The other day I was concerned I couldn’t go running because on my lunch break an ominous black cloud hovered over my house. Rain occurred and then a few hours later I was running in sunny, hot, humid weather at 6 pm.

Now, about 30 minutes before going to work at the new satellite office it is pouring down rain. My scrubs are going to get wet and I may very well catch a cold. Thanks florida.

Side note on me running: I do. If you told me a year or so ago I would be running twice, soon to be three times, a week I would look at you like you were bat shit and bid you a good day. I was never much of a runner and on the few occasions I did in my high school/ college days I thought I was dying. I still think I am, but I enjoy dying a little more than I thought I would.

I even like dying so much I am torturing myself by training for a half marathon in October (yikes). Wish me luck.

It won’t be easy, but it will be worth it.
Plus I’ll get an awesome bumper sticker.

Worth it.

Leave a comment