BeccaBear's Blog

The cat’s pajamas

Small update

My November Ipsy and Popsugar box reviews are sitting in draft form right now. I have to get on my laptop to surf the web and create links otherwise my poor phone will probably die. But my laptop is just so far away and that is so much effort… Ugh. They are coming though no worries!! In the mean time enjoy some pictures

20131124-130532.jpg

20131124-130540.jpg

20131124-130549.jpg

I made my very own phone case for the first time last night! It was so much fun I’m going to make more. I already have a couple people requesting I make them one (ah!). Really easy to do just go to the jewelry section of your local craft store, buy jewels and charms you like, don’t forget to grab special plastic/ metal craft glue (Ill edit this with what I used when I get home), purchase a clear phone case (got mine on Amazon for $2) and just arrange your charms to your liking and glue! Rhinestones are a great idea to grab for filling spaces too. Im not too sure I like the bows on the side was thinking of pulling them off and rhinestoning it up. What’s your thought on it?

20131124-130957.jpg

A coworker of mine wanted a tattoo drawn up so Im giving this to her Tuesday. A little nervous even though because I just hate disappointing people! So I hope its what she was thinking of 🙂 If not I guess its back to the drawing board.

20131124-131131.jpg

This is a wip (that I need to fix) of Hitsugi from the visual kei band, Nightmare. You probably think Im weird, but he’s a damn good looking guy, VK or not, in my opinion. Started working on it this saturday but I had to leave my sketch book at work to give coworker the hummingbird picture above. Feeling a little naked and sad without it even though I don’t draw much during the week.

20131124-131531.jpg

20131124-131540.jpg

Princess Tofu got spayed Monday! Shes so sad with her cone of shame but somehow still managed to be amazingly photogenic (weird). Shes doing well she keeps licking at her belly but Russell and I have been keeping a good eye on her.

20131124-131723.jpg

Totally digging my makeup this day I was so pleased with the outcome. So of course I had to share. Tutorial maybe of this one soon?

20131124-132430.jpg

Anyone else a fan of these books? Well, I saw the new movie, Catching Fire, Thursday night and I must say I was not disappointed in the slightest. As a matter of fact Im going to see it at least two more times before it leaves theaters. They fixed a few of the minor flaws from the first movie AND the camera motion. I don’t know about you but I was feeling a little queezy with a chance of on coming migraine from the jerky camera in the first one. I get that they probably thought “it will be like running next to Katniss the whole time!” But really you only succeeded in killing my vision and head. Thanks for the amazing improvement!

40 random topics later and my “small update” is done.

Hope everyone is having an amazing day!
~Cheers

Leave a Reply

