BeccaBear's Blog

The cat’s pajamas

Pictures say a thousand words…

That’s probably one of my favorite says because I love taking pictures and sharing them with people (instagram is my social media weakness…). So, I though for tonight’s post I would share some pictures.

Image

This is my little photogenic princess, Tofu. You may think that is an odd name for a cat until you meet her brother Cheeseburger.

Image

Equally photogenic and accurately named.

Image

This is not him as a kitten, but I’m pretty sure something along these lines happened before he came into my life.

Image

And just for a size comparison here you go. Tofu is a little bigger now (shes only 6 months, Cheeseburger is 6 years) but they still differ in size greatly.

They are my four legged little monsters and I can’t imagine life without them.

Next topic: Food.

Image

I have been going on an epic journey to teach myself how to cook more than Macaroni and Cheese. This asparagus was pretty delicious (I never made it myself before) covered in pepper, a little butter, salt, garlic, parsley and topped with lemon juice it was pretty tasty. Too much lemon juice though, next time it will be better!

Image

This pizza makes me hungry just thinking about it! It was amazing! I bought a pre-made crust (cheating) put some olive oil and garlic salt on the crust then added diced tomatoes, pesto, sundried tomatoes, garlic, feta, fresh grated mozzarella cheese, and topped artichoke hearts. Delicious.

And now: Makeup!

Image

I just really liked my makeup this day. I have a few others I need to get off my instagram to share (if you want to check some of them out you can go to my page and there is a link to the right ;)) Want a tutorial? Yay or nay?

And of course Art~

Image

Ahhhhh so many dots! I have never tried this style of art before it was quite fun though. This one is kind of unfinished I was intending on getting an orange sharpie and doing more but it turned out pretty good in just black as well and I’m slacking on the art.

Image

This was probably the last thing I drew, Halloween related of course. I love Halloween its my favorite holiday and time of year<3 This was just a random doodle.

And last but not least:

Image

Here are some of my coworkers and myself celebrating halloween! We were supposed to be the skeleton crew (pay no attention to the ghost) I made my own shirt though and it was so much fun! Now I have an awesome skull shirt to wear on the daily 😉 The back is cut out to look like a spine, ribs and scapula.

Fun fact of the day: November 8, 1895 X-rays were discovered! Which happens to be tomorrow (or maybe today depending on where you are from and when you are reading this!) So happy x-ray day!!!! Glad it was invented because I absolutely love my job 🙂

And there you have it, a couple thousand words for you. Hope you enoyed<3

Leave a Reply

