BeccaBear's Blog

The cat’s pajamas

You remind me of the babe

“The babe with the power.”

Anyone else ask this beautiful man to take away your younger sibling?

20131005-143119.jpg

Not complete but too excited not to share! This will be a present for one of my very good friends! Still needs highlights in the orb and a few in other places. I will be decorating the picture frame it sits in as well so when all is said and done I will post the finished product :).

On another note I am starting my own Christmas Art Challenge and I think all you artist out there should do the same!

I picked five very important people to me and their favorite person/ pet/ thing. The challenge is to have five works of art to give as gifts for christmas.

I thought of the idea because I want to expand on my artistic talents.

So I have:
a famous singer/actor (Bowie- for my friend Kasce)
a famous acting couple (The Doctor and River- for my sister)
a pet (my mom’s pitbull Dozer- for my mom)
a real couple (my Nana who recently passed and her late husband for my Papa/ their son)
and last, but not least, something from a computer game (League of Legends for my fiance, Russell)

One down four to go and two and a half months to finish it all! I know what I’ll be doing at work on Saturdays 😉

Tag “Christmas Art Challenge” if you decide to do this and I will follow you to keep up! Ill even reblog :)! And remember it does not have to be a drawing you could use photography or some other craft! Its a great idea for gifts and it really comes from the heart!

2 responses to “You remind me of the babe

  1. acuriousgal October 5, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    Good idea, Becca! I’ll do it!!!

Leave a Reply

