BeccaBear's Blog

The cat’s pajamas

It’s finally happening…

Image

I’m watching Doctor Who.

It seems like everyone I talk to is in love with this show, including my sister who is a maniac about it. She quotes it every moment, of every day with her boyfriend and they have the full on dialogue of River and the Doctor memorized for what seems like every episode.

Which annoys the piss out of me.

So, I refused to watch it. Up until last night when I got slightly inebriated (don’t judge me) and decided “WTH! Lets get a netflix account and start watching Doctor Who!”

I’m so unhappy to say I am 3 episodes in and slightly addicted. I’m going to watch the Classic Doctor Who after I’m done with all the episodes on netflix of the new one. It’s just the quirky-ness of the Doctor and how abnormally excited Rose is about everything that gets me. Plus the BBC 90’s Esq feel of the show so far has me all nostalgic, warm and fuzzy inside.

 

Side note: This morning I flavored my own greek yogurt with black berries using the nutribullet Russell’s mom bought me for my birthday. Best decision I’ve ever made. Topped with granola YUM. Breakfast of champions.

That is all 🙂

3 responses to “It’s finally happening…

  1. ConfusedTeen August 7, 2013 at 2:34 am

    Oh it is wonderful isn’t it? I never cared so much for Rose, she annoyed me (although everyone else seems to love her). You have so much to look forward to!

Leave a Reply

