BeccaBear's Blog

The cat’s pajamas

Makeup Tutorial!

Ok, don’t judge them too harsh this is my first time doing some kind of makeup tutorial! I would do a video like normal people however I find that “awkward talking to yourself while recording” thing happens. Plus when I have the opportunity there is always someone around, thus making it twice as awkward.

All of my contacts I get from Candy Color Lenses. Always apply lenses or contacts before doing your makeup to ensure you do not get makeup in them (it’s bad for your eye). You will also noticed that all of these looks I use white eyeliner in my water line; this makes your eyes look bigger and what I prefer. Before all looks apply primer (I used Urban Decay‘s eyeshadow primer). The last stage to all of these should be to apply mascara/false eyelashes. I do not have a recommendation for falsies because I don’t use them but I l.o.v.e. Tarte Amazonian Clay Mascara! Its a little on the expensive side but it is the best I have found and the tube it comes in is rather large

Ramble done! I have chosen four looks to do a tutorial on via pictures/ art. Without further ado:

Natural.

Image

1. Apply a white eyeliner to the inside and outside of your waterline/ outer eye. Cover the outer eye with white eyeshadow to create solid line of white. I use regular Sephora white stick eyeliner and cover it with Wicked White by Pretty Zombie Cosmetics (link in second stage)

2. On the top lid, inner corner and above the crease line of your eye apply a light tan color. I used Gold Witch from Pretty Zombie Cosmetics

3. On the middle portion of your eye and a little above the crease line apply a darker color brown. I used Maui Wowie from Urban Decay

4. On the outside portion of your eye and a little above the crease line apply your darkest color brown. I used Smog also from Urban Decay. Make sure after you apply 2-4 you blend between the colors well to give it a fading effect.

5. Apply a white eye shadow (the one you applied to the white eyeliner in stage 1) in a thin line under your eyebrow to highlight your brow line.

6. Apply liquid black (or brown) eyeliner in a thin line and bring out into a cat eye (or apply as you usually do). My favorite liquid eyeliner of all time is E.L.F. It is inexpensive and great!

Example:Image

Lenses are Azelea – Voilet. Unfortunately they are no longer available on candycolorlenses.com

Okay, lets get a little bit crazier! Next look:
Greys (It was quite difficult to recreate this look on paper but I tried as best as I could!)

Image

1. Apply a white eyeliner to the inside and outside of your waterline/ outer eye. Cover the outer eye with white eyeshadow to create solid line of white. I use regular Sephora white stick eyeliner and cover it with Wicked White by Pretty Zombie Cosmetics.

2. Going from the inner eye to the outer eye apply a light grey shadow. Only apply it to the bottom part of your top lid, do not go past the crease. Also, apply this from the outer corner and follow it to the mid-bottom lid outside of the water line. For this I used a light grey from Tarte palette (any light grey shall do).

3. Use a black eyeshadow (I use Slick from Urban Decay) and line it as you would use eyeliner from about mid eye to your outer eye; then, lightly, bring the line up into the crease, lining from your outer eye to about mid crease. You can also use a stick black eyeliner with a blending tool at the end and blend it as well. My favorite stick eyeliner is Tarte Skinny SmolderEYES. It smudges well and stays on afterword.

4. Using a light tan color (Back to Gold Witch from PZC) fill between the black eyeshadow and your brow. You can blend this color with the black or simply line it depending on the look you want. The example picture below is well blended.

5. Apply a white eye shadow (the one you applied to the white eyeliner in stage 1) in a thin line under your eyebrow to highlight your brow line.

6. Using black liquid liner, line from about mid eye to your outer eye. Bring a line extending out to create a cat eye at your preferred thickness. Once your cat eye is filled and beautiful, create another line around the outside of the white on your bottom lid. This will create the effect that your eye is larger than it actually is. Go back after and apply some more black, darker than the previous step, to blend your eyeshadow and liquid liner.

Image

Contacts used are Night of the Werewolf Crazy Contacts. Forewarning the yellow is kind of thin so your natural iris may show through a little bit. You can see they have a green-ish hue in my eyes.

Next look:
Crazy Egyptian Purple!
(When I did this makeup I went to the post office and some random guy told me I look Egyptian and awesome.)

Image

1. Apply a white eyeliner to the inside and outside of your waterline/ outer eye. Cover the outer eye with white eyeshadow to create solid line of white. I use regular Sephora white stick eyeliner and cover it with Wicked White by Pretty Zombie Cosmetics.

2. Apply a light pink or light purple eyeshadow to the inner to outer top lid. I used a light pink called “Miss Munster” by PZC

3. Next apply a darker purple to the outer eye and bring it up the crease to about mid-crease.

4. Use your darkest purple on the outer eye and line the crease lightly to make it darker. I used “Franken Fairy” from PZC. Make sure to blend the pink, middle purple, and dark purple together for the fading effect; make sure your crease is all one color you do not want that to have the fading effect as well.

5. Apply a color in a line from your outer line to the mid lower lid. Pretend you have already created your cat eye look with black eyeliner and start the color at the bottom of where your liner would be. I always use a color that ‘pops,’ one a little brighter than all the rest of the colors I use. What I picked for this look was “Ransom” from Urban Decay.

6. Using a light tan color (You’ll notice my favorite for pretty much every one of these looks is Gold Witch from PZC) fill between the dark purple eyeshadow and your brow. You can blend this color with the purple or simply line it depending on the look you want. The example picture below is not blended.

7. Surprise! I forgot to write that number~ cookie for you if you noticed before you read this. Pretend that didn’t happen.

8. Apply a white eye shadow (the one you applied to the white eyeliner in stage 1) in a thin line under your eyebrow to highlight your brow line.

9. Using black liquid liner, line from about inner to outer eye. Bring a line extending out to create a cat eye at your preferred thickness. Go back after and apply black shadow to blend your eyeshadow and liquid liner.

Image

This look is also sporting the Voilet Azelea Colored Lenses.

Ok last look of the blog~
Rainbow!

Image

1. As usual, apply a white eyeliner to the inside and outside of your waterline/ outer eye. Cover the outer eye with white eyeshadow to create solid line of white. I use regular Sephora white stick eyeliner and cover it with Wicked White by Pretty Zombie Cosmetics.

2. On the inner corner of your top lid apply a blue (“Korpse Bride” PZC) also apply to the outer and bottom line on the white on the bottom lid. Pretend you have already created your cat eye look with black eyeliner and start the color at the bottom of where your liner would be. I’m not sure why these two came out as different looking colors when I made the picture? But they are suppose to be the same color.

3. Set three was a two step process: first put a different colored blue (“Sea Witch” PZC) on the middle part of your top lid, extend past the crease. Next, cover with a yellow (“Poisoned Cupcake” PZC) to make green. You can of course skip the two part and just use green, I just didn’t have a green at the time that was both pigmented and neon enough for my liking. There is a neon green in the “Zombie Queen” set on Pretty Zombie Cosmetics I really like and would have used if I had it for this look. However, it is sold out 😦

4. Normally, I just work from the inside out but this time I applied the outer darkest purple (“Franken Fairy” PZC) color I had. Imagine you have your black liquid liner already on and put it the darker color on the inside of it.

5. In order to blend your dark color use a lighter pink/ purple (“Meow Zombie” PZC) on the inside of your darker purple. The purple/ pink colors don’t blend pretty with green so if you do blend make sure it is done lightly. The green and blue blend beautifully so make sure those blend well!

6. To make the colors blend upward I used a lighter pink (“Miss Munster” PZC) color instead of the tan color I normally use.

7. Apply a white eye shadow (the one you applied to the white eyeliner in stage 1) in a thin line under your eyebrow to highlight your brow line.

8. This time I used a glitter liner from Sephora (Purple from the Sephora Glitter Collection). Create a thicker cat eye than you would with your black because when you apply the black it will create a double liner effect.

9. Once the glitter liner is done drying (this might take a couple minutes) use black liquid liner to line from about inner to outer eye. Make sure you don’t make it too thick otherwise it will cover your glitter! Bring a line extending out to create a cat eye at your preferred thickness. Once your cat eye is filled and beautiful, create another line around the outside of the white on your bottom lid.

Image

These contacts are amazingly comfortable and give a great finish for all my different makeup. I cannot for the life of me find them on the website or remember their name, I apologize 😦

 

So that’s it! I hope you enjoyed them and they help in all your crazy makeup wants and needs. If you have any questions or you are interested in me doing more of these please let me know :)!

5 responses to “Makeup Tutorial!

  1. acuriousgal August 5, 2013 at 11:31 pm

    Wow, your so talented with eye shadow… Such beautiful colors!! Your eyes are gorgeous too!!

  2. Must Have Boxes August 7, 2013 at 8:45 pm

    Love your makeup!
    he PPT/Leader Guide files by mid-day tomorrow and the video by end of day tomorrow.

  3. Pingback: How To Get Bigger and Brighter appearing eyes? TIPS & TRICKS! | Beauty&Makeup

Leave a Reply

