BeccaBear's Blog

The cat’s pajamas

Happy anniversary!

This is a special blog for my true love, happy 5 year anniversary to my fiance, Russell!! Today, 5 years ago, we started officially dating. We really started talking in the beginning of July after I just got out of a 1 1/2 year relationship, but before I officially broke up with that guy Russell told me “I don’t care how long it takes or where you are at, you are the one for me and I will always try.”

Sold.
Especially considering the previous relationship and how it made me feel.

I knew he was the one for me then. Since we hardly ever fight and on the few occasions we have it didn’t last long. We have come a very long way from him living with his sister and me to my mother to living together after I graduated from college in May 2012. This (our new place) is our first official place “just to us” (though we might get a non permanent roommate soon) and we are to be wed April 19, 2013.

I have a slight problem with anxiety but you would never know it because once I am in the same room as him it is completely gone. No matter how he may frustrate me sometimes.
That just comes with the ‘being around each other all the time’ thing though I think.

How do you feel about soul mates?

I feel like we all have many in the world, there are just too many people to not have more than one! And they don’t have to be your romantic soul mate, but they can and should also be your best friend. I feel like Russell is one of mine and I am completely content going through the rest of my life with him.

Sappy shit aside, I really do appreciate the time I have had to grow as a person and a love with him. I know for a good bit of our relationship I was extremely focused on school while working full time and even juggling extra curricular activities but even through that we have managed to work out. I cannot wait for us to have many years together and I happily anticipate the good times and bad.

Happy Anniversary my dear; you are my fiance, best friend, and soul mate. Words cannot express how important you are to me.

Leave a Reply

