BeccaBear's Blog

The cat’s pajamas

Please, PLEASE

Dear stranger, family, or friend,

Please,
If you are thinking of suicide: go look at every picture you have of
every face of
every person in the world who cares about you or
you care about.

It absolutely breaks my heart to watch my friends, family, and community distraught because we lost someone so important.

Life is hard. We all know it. Its damn near impossible to handle on some days and when you feel your worst just remember you can ONLY go up from down when you have sunk to the bottom. There are people who would love to help you if only you would ask or reach out just a little.

How can you accomplish great things if you are buried twenty feet in the ground?

I know I am a little bias because I have never been put in the situation where I felt my life was
{nothing} and
{I am nothing} and
{no body cares}
But please,

Please, please
.I.
.am.
.begging.
.you.

Don’t do it.

~
Please, in the comments give memory and thought to those we love who self harm, hate themselves, and have taken their life because they thought noone cared.

I dedicate this blog to Chino Valentino I only got to meet you a few times but I knew you by name and could tell you were a great guy by all the great stories everyone told me. You were always nice and made everyone in the room smile. You left us, and you tore everyone apart.

The entire town is distraught and broken hearted:

We did not lose just a great radio star, or singer in a band but a son, fiancé, father and, most importantly, friend. You will be missed more than you will ever know.

The video linked includes music, written, played and sung by Chino. Pictures were sent by friends. And the message is from all of us<3
Forever.

7 responses to “Please, PLEASE

  1. Becca Bear July 18, 2013 at 12:03 am

    This is also for my friends Sarah Nation and Keri Larson who took their lives. And many who I could not live without that harm themselves, but I shall let remain anonymous. I love you all. Without you I would not be the person I am today.

  2. Sasha July 18, 2013 at 12:13 am

    Sometimes it is the only logical choice. It’s not always about feeling worthless or whatever, sometimes its about weighing the options of what is less destructive: staying or leaving.

    • Becca Bear July 18, 2013 at 12:15 am

      I will just never understand how it can be logical. I cant see it 😦 all I know is it breaks my heart.

      • Sasha July 19, 2013 at 9:48 pm

        Because sometimes the pain is unbearable and never-ending. I’ve had the burden of that pain my entire life. I work through it, or so I think, it comes back, I work through it again, it comes back… it just gets exhausting after awhile.

      • Becca Bear July 19, 2013 at 9:54 pm

        Im very sorry to hear that 😦 I know its silly of me to wish and hope all those bad times away for everyone in the world, but I do sincerely hope you get through all of yours and live a happy life.

      • Sasha July 19, 2013 at 10:40 pm

        Thank you, that means a lot. If I can just make peace with my past and somehow contain the pain, then I’ll consider that success. If ‘happiness’ comes, I’ll consider that a bonus.

      • Becca Bear July 19, 2013 at 10:43 pm

        Best of luck to you! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me.

Leave a Reply

