BeccaBear's Blog

The cat’s pajamas

Art

I find I am mediocre at many things and art is one of them. I have tried multiple different mediums and this is what I have come up with over the years.

Image

One of my first inked pictures circa 2006? I believe. This is Koryu from the manga Wish by CLAMP.

Image

Digital art work, originally charcoal (2006) drawing but revamped (2007) using an old photoshop (Kaoruscherryblossom was my Deviantart.com name). This is Kisaki from a Phantasmagoria shoot.

Image

“A Little Piece of Life” originally pencil, finished digitally. Made in 2009.

‘When you grow up you discover its easy to break. Things can change at any moment now.

You never know when you’re going to fall.’

Image

Charcoal sketch of Miyavi 2009. Digitally enhances, mostly still the original. One of my favorite musical artist. This man (yes man) has more talent in his pinky that I have in my entire body!

Image

I am happy, yet unhappy with this one. This is all 7 years of Harry Potter (clockwise from top left corner) done in acrylic paint. I only like a few of the faces. Made in 2012. I have a few other acrylic paintings that I would like to post, however, most of them are currently sitting in my room, unfinished, waiting for motivation.

Once, when taking a College Success class, I did a project on ‘bad habits’ during school. Mine was doodling; I made 5 collages of doodles from my note book in just that class, just that one semester (about 2-3 month long course). Each collage had about 10 pictures.

When I draw, it just happens. Like I said I’m not the best at it, but I enjoy doing it. My favorite medium is probably charcoal, but digital work is more appealing to me. Everything is digital these days though, so I think it becomes a little bias to prefer digital work over traditional. I enjoy acrylic paints, but I still have a lot to learn about it. Once I master that maybe I will try my luck with oil painting.

Maybe.

2 responses to “Art

  1. Jeyna Grace May 19, 2013 at 8:54 am

    Mediocre?! You must be kidding!

Leave a Reply

